The Football magic

I remember browsing through the ‘Daily Mail’ newspaper that fateful day when a headline read………’England and Manchester United Star player David Beckham attends the MTV European awards with his pop star wife Victoria Beckham’.The picture was so captivating that my sisters and I just kept staring and drooling over David Beckham.
That’s how the football magic took over the Imoh daughters. We started watching and analysing football like real pros…..it was lovely and daring because all the guys thought it was so cool for ladies to argue about something that was made for their territory alone.

I remember the day in Senior secondary class 2 when I was dared to write down 20 authentic club names and their managers….lol…..I can never forget the look on the male species when I got to 20….threw the chalk on the floor and kissed my rival on the cheek because he was still stuck.
Guess where the ‘posh’ in my name came from?…….
The football magic……….more recounts coming soon

About posh953

I'm a jovial and lovable girl who loves Jesus,Music,David Beckham and Decent Fashion.I'm a systems engineering graduate from the University of Lagos,Nigeria.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Football magic

  1. Anjola says:

    Hmm… posh came from…??????

  2. Moruf says:

    So what are u feeling like? A star or celeb

  3. uchygucci says:

    4ur mind na… 😐

  4. fab says:

    I remember our first football conversation, chinny was looking so lost.

  5. IGee says:

    Posh was Victoria’s nickname wen she was part of d Spice Girls…too easy.

Leave a Reply

